Projects
Creating a project
A new project, a new site or a new task? Start by creating a project. Add it using the Add a new project button and give it a name.
The project name matters to you, but you want to go further? Fill in the additional information !
[Screenshot 1 – to be recaptured in EN: project header with the Link a client / Set the project dates / Add an hours budget / Add a description buttons]
First, choose the client.
Have you not registered a client yet? Read the guide and add a new client! Otherwise, click Link a client button to select the client associated with the project.
[Screenshot 2 – to be recaptured in EN: Link a client window]
Set a date for your project in order to block time allocation outside that period. To do so, use the Set the project dates button.
If the end of the project has not been determined, enter only the start date.
[Screenshot 3 – to be recaptured in EN: project date selection]
Set a time limit in hours using the Add an hours budget button, in order to restrict the total time allocated to this project.
Learn more.
Add a description to frame your assignment more precisely.
[Screenshot 4 – to be recaptured in EN: hours budget and description]
Your project is now created. However, it is not yet active. Change its status to activate it. To do so, a drop-down menu is available at the top right of your project.
[Screenshot 5 – to be recaptured in EN: status drop-down menu]
Duplicating the project
In the course of your activities, some projects may be similar. Save time by duplicating a project and changing only the information that differs from one project to another.
To do so, use the Duplicate button
next to the project status. When you click on it, set the Name of the new project and choose the information you want to copy.
Decide whether or not to keep the following elements:
The client
The project dates
The description
The tasks
The team
The budgets
If you do not keep certain information, you can define it afterwards according to your needs.
💡 Remember! The Duplicate function also lets you create project templates. For example, if you carry out similar projects for several clients, you can create a standard template with your predefined tasks, teams and budgets. You then simply duplicate it and link the client concerned.
Deleting the project
You may need to delete a project. To do so, use the Delete button
next to the project status and the Duplicate button
.
You can then choose whether you only want to archive the project, in order to keep a history, or delete it permanently.
[Screenshot 6 – to be recaptured in EN: archive / delete permanently window]
In that case, type the word DELETE in capital letters in the field provided, then click the button at the bottom of the window to confirm your choice.
Tasks
Creating a task
Each project contains different tasks that you need to create. Use the Create a new task button in the middle of the screen if no task exists yet, or below the existing tasks. When creating a task, several options are available to you.
[Screenshot 7 – to be recaptured in EN: Create a new task button]
Start by entering a name: this is the main step and the only mandatory one.
Continue, if you wish, by changing the default colour of the task. Adapt it to your internal processes, for example, by clicking the colour dot to change it.
Then define whether the task is billable or not. By default, the task is non-billable.
Make the comment mandatory for employees so that they have to add a comment when recording their hours.
Finally, you can add a tag to your task to specify its type. If you have not yet created a list of tags, go to Core HR > Tags to add some.
[Screenshot 8 – to be recaptured in EN: task creation options]
Organising the tasks
Rearrange the tasks in the order that suits you using your mouse.
When you hover over a task, the icon made up of six squares
appears to its left. Click on it to move the task to the desired place.
The order you define will be the same for all employees.
[Screenshot 9 – to be recaptured in EN: drag handle icon with six squares]
Deleting a task
To delete a task, click on it, then click the three-dot button
.
In the new window that opens, type DELETE in capital letters in the field provided, then confirm by clicking the Delete permanently button.
[Screenshot 10 – to be recaptured in EN: task deletion window]
Adding a new client
To add a new client while creating a project in tipee, click Link a client, then the Add a client button. You will be redirected directly to the client creation page.
[Screenshot 11 – to be recaptured in EN: Add a client button]
Fill in the mandatory fields:
Choose the client type: Individual or Company
Enter the name of the Company
Enter the Start date, which determines from when the client can be used in the system
Select a Team to which you want to assign the client (this choice does not limit its later use)
Finally, click the Save button to complete the operation.
[Screenshot 12 – to be recaptured in EN: client creation form]
